Matthew S.

Matthew S.

Northwest Washington, Washington, D. C.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host 1 dog per night.
Matthew can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Margaret M.
Margaret M.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew and his family did a fantastic job watching my dog, Midnight! They took good care of her during her stay and sent me lots of great pictures of her many indoor and outdoor activities during the long weekend. Would highly recommend.

Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Karen O.
Karen O.
Mar 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog had a great time and we were regularly updated. The family has a good fenced in yard for running around.

Matthew S.
Matthew S.
Daniela G.
Daniela G.
Jan 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Our French bulldog Lola had an absolute blast with Matt and his family over the long weekend. They took her on many walks a day, a hike through the woods and to pick up their kids from school. It seems that she got lots of attention and loved playing with their dog and his kids. Matt was always very communicative through text messages and sent several pictures of Lola each day. We would absolutely recommend ...

Matthew S.
Matthew S.

About Matthew

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work from home dog lovers in NW DC

You must have owned dog at least 6 months. No dogs over 25 pounds. We require a meet-n-greet for all new dogs prior to first boarding. We are accepting single dogs only.

We are a family of four (2 adults (Elizabeth is my wife) and 2 kids (13 & 11) and have a sweet dog of our own. The adults work from home and the kids love to take care of animals, so you can ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Pepperdine

Mixed
7 years old, 15 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

We like to take long walks in the neighborhood and hikes in rock creek park on weekends when the weather is nice

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.