Matthew R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Joan K.
Joan K.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew watched my 2 small dogs for almost 3 weeks and I highly recommend him. My dogs were well cared for. He brushed their teeth daily. They came back very calm which was a sign that they enjoyed their stay. He updated me regularly and even sent photos. I would definitely use Matthew’s services again.

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Emma H.
Emma H.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Matt and Kristy were great! We have a dog that takes a long time to warm up to people, and they were patient and gentle with her until they won her over. They sent daily updates (with photos!) and she came home clearly having been regularly exercised. Highly recommend leaving your pet with these great people.

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Mandy R.
Mandy R.
Nov 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew and Kristi were wonderful! Our Zoey had a good time and was well taken care of. Pictures and updates were sent everyday, letting us know how our dog was doing. Will be using their services again in the near future!

Matthew R.
Matthew R.

About Matthew

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

1 on 1 care for your dog,

First off, my prices might be a bit higher than others, but I will only ever take on one client at a time so you will never have to worry about your dog(s) not getting along with other dogs while under my care.
I am a distance-student (Brock University, BEd) and freelance writer so I spend most of my days at home. I live with my wife, and until recently I also had our ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

Really, just if they have any habits or characteristics that I should prep for so that your dog is as comfortable as possible. Maybe your dog is a chewer so I should keep shoes and other chewable things out of reach but provide lots of chew-friendly items, or your dog really likes squirrels (who doesn't?) so I should keep an eye out for them during walks to anticipate tugs on the leash. Really just anything that you think would make your dog's stay, walk, or drop-in more enjoyable I can accommodate.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Matthew watches your pet

I live in the heart of the Merivale area, there are several parks, one with large trails, that I can take your dog to explore and work off some energy. I am also within walking distance of two Petsmart stores, so getting things you may have forgot for you furry friends is not a problem either. Having recently said goodbye to our own furry friend we have lots of canine fun already here that we can share with your dog as well, Darby would be thrilled to know somedog is taking care of her toys. The house is three levels and fairly open with an enclosed backyard so there is lots of space for playing and lounging. Whichever your dog prefers at any given moment. As previously stated I am a fulltime student and freelance writer, both of which I do from home so I will typically be available (even at short notice) to attend to your pet care needs.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.