Matthew N.

Matthew N.

Sooke, BC

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Wendy Q.
Wendy Q.
June 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Seems like my dog had a nice time and was well looked after. He can be a handful and they seemed to handle him well. They asked questions for clarity and sent pictures to show how he was doing. I really liked that. Also, they were very accommodating to our schedules. We would not hesitate to leave our dog there again!

Matthew N.
Matthew N.
Brittany D.
Brittany D.
June 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Matthew looked after my pup for my wedding and he was easy to get along with and had two adorable dogs of his own that my little min pin Fynn loved. I would highly recommend Matthew.

Matthew N.
Matthew N.
Leila H.
Leila H.
May 12, 2017
Verified Stay

After our travel arrangements for our lab-mix Watson fell through at the last minute, Matthew stepped up with very little notice. Matthew and his partner were lovely, and their place with its large fenced yard was perfectly suited for our big dog. Matthew sent regular picture updates of Watson having the time of his life with Matthew's dogs. It was such a relief knowing that Watson was happy and well-cared for while we were away!

Matthew N.
Matthew N.

About Matthew

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101

Poplar Pooches

Hello, we are Matt and Sayde, humans to Evie and Brok! We love dogs and welcome your pet to hang with us while you're busy! We have experience with ownership of many varieties of dogs, including herding breeds and other high energy breeds, as well as being familiar with more senior dogs and their requirements. We have a large fully fenced yard that the dogs are free to roam and do their thing in, as ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Evie

Australian Shepherd
4 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Brok

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.