Matthew K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Matthew can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Lindsey K.
Lindsey K.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Chloe had a great stay! We received lots of information and photos of her! We felt very comfortable being away knowing she was in good hands!

Matthew K.
Thank you for your review! Chloe was such a sweet dog. My daughter could barely stand to part with her ...
Matthew K.
Alison H.
Alison H.
Dec 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Gibbs loved being out on the 'farm' and was very comfortable with Matthew and his daughter. Matthew kept me informed and sent pictures of Gibbs with little updates each day. When I went to pick him up, Gibbs was excited to see me.... and was ready to go back into the house with Matthew! A good sign.

Matthew K.
Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoyed having Gibbs and can't wait to watch him again!
Matthew K.
lorena b.
lorena b.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Matthew was very accommodating which was huge for us! Sent me photos and updates. Felt very comfortable leaving Luna there! Thank you!

Matthew K.
Thank you for the nice review! We enjoyed watching Luna. My daughter especially enjoyed holding her and taking care of ...
Matthew K.

About Matthew

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home all day, fenced areas to play!

Home most days and available for drop-ins, daycare, walking, and boarding, we love animals and want to help you with yours. There are fenced spaces to run, acres to explore, a river to swim, and a barn to play in on cold or rainy days. Inclimate outdoors or not feeling like being out? Picture your pooch curled up on the rug next to a warm fireplace while getting a belly scratch from our five-year-old daughter ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

We like all breeds and sizes of well-dispositioned dogs and would want your dog to be kid friendly. Our daddy/daughter team will be excellent care providers for your dog(s). We also love kittens and cats, but ask that they are declawed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Matthew's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Matthew's Pets

Camry

Cat
2 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

We'll play at our hobby farm with acres of space to roam, a river to swim in, woods to hike in, and fireplaces to nap next to. Fetch, hide-the-ball, run and chase and other active games are expected. But if your dog just wants to relax, well that can be accommodated inside our large, warm home with a bay window bench for it to curl up on, watching until you come back.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.