(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Matthew can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Valarie J.
Valarie J.
Dec 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I found the perfect place for Biscuit to stay in Matthews home. He had an elderly dog as well and the two got along extremely well. He even sent me cute pictures of the two of them on their beds sleeping next to each other. Since biscuit came from a shelter (and we don't know her history) she has always been a little leery of men but had no problem warming up to Matthew . I ...

Matthew D.
Matthew D.
Mary A.
Mary A.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie had a great stay at Matthew’s house! Ellie met Matthew and his dog at the Meet-n-Greet and the two dogs played well together. Matthew showed great care for Ellie before and during her stay. He was easy to work with and very friendly. I will definitely recommend Matthew to my friends and call him again when I need a sitter for Ellie.

Matthew D.
Matthew D.

About Matthew

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fenced-in yard, ready to play!

I grew up with dogs, I love to spend time outside playing with my dog and family members' dogs. I will walk or run with your dog to support any activity level and will make your dog's happiness and safety a priority.

We live in a great, dog-friendly neighborhood (our next door neighbors raise support dogs for disabled veterans) with plenty of space for dogs to play in the backyard. I don't rely on crating ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets

Griff

Border Terrier and Miniature Schnauzer
6 years old, 17 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.