Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Matthew can host 1 dog per night.
Matthew can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review

Marc A.
Marc A.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Mathew was warm and friendly. He did a great job with our high energy Fidel. We would definitely book him again.

Matthew B.
Matthew B.

About Matthew

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Big yard, big energy, big heart.

I worked at a kennel for a few years, so naturally im not afraid of any messes.

When you hire me, your babies not only have my protection and affection, but they have my attention. I put the technology down, the doggies come first.

I am available Monday-Friday Saturdays and Sundays are not typically available, so you will need to call me personally if you need a sitter in case of emergency.

I have a ...

What Matthew would like to know about your dog

I need to know how old your dog is, what kind of food you prefer, what times your dog usually goes to the bathroom, high energy? Low energy? Gets along with other dogs? Territorial? Prone to aggression?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Matthew's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Matthew's Pets


Cocker Spaniel
15 years, 10 mo. old, 53 lbs.

When Matthew watches your pet

Walks can happen in my backyard, at Brookdale Park and Edgemont park.

If your dog is high energy, I am a very energetic runner. Your dog may not be able to keep up. High energy dogs welcome.

I do lots of frisbee (i did discus and track back in high school.)

If there are pavement walks in town, I have dog shoes to protect their paws.

Sometimes if the dog needs rest, ill relax in my recliner with a book and the dog usually rests near me.

In Matthew's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Matthew's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.