Mary R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Amy H.
Amy H.
Jul 16, 2018

You could NOT ask for a better pet sitter than Mary for your beloved dog. My story is unique: My former husband, father of our son, passed away. We were no longer living together, and the day he died, I suddenly inherited the dog that day. Grief-stricken and overwhelmed, I called my friends to come care for her temporarily. A friend reached out to Mary on my behalf. Mary graciously took our dog for 2 ...

Mary R.
Mary R.
Greta M.
Greta M.
Jul 8, 2018

Who wouldn't want to vacation on a ranch !!
Mary has a great way with animals.She has 2 working dogs( herding and therapy) that are very well trained and socialized.
Her large yard is safe,with a very tall fence, And there is also another outer fence which encloses the entire homestead.
I like that she can provide some time up training

Mary R.
Mary R.

About Mary

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Every dog wants to live on a ranch!

I train my horses and dogs (and friend’s dogs) using positive reinforcement method. We call our 108 acre ranch home. We have 2 well socialized dogs - an 11 pound yorkie that is a pet therapist at Cottage Hospital (with my 17 yo son) and an 11 year old Australian Kelpie. I have been informally doggy sitting friend’s pets when they go on vacation so their pets can have a vacation too! We have ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Training, behavioral and health issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mary's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Mary's Pets

Kuta

Poodle and Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 11 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Rowdy

Australian Kelpie
11 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Mary watches your pet

Walks around the ranch, beach/arena play.

In Mary's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mary's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.