Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mary can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Lauren A.
Lauren A.
Sep 27, 2017
Verified Stay

We can't say enough good things abut Mary. She has been the primary walker/sitter for our rescued mini schnauzers, Morgan & Biimo. She has a flexible schedule, which is great for us, because our guys have separation anxiety and need a little more oversight than the normal pup. When Mary is with them, she sends frequent updates and pics. She is also just cool in general and we're pretty sure our guys prefer her ...

Mary C.
Mary C.
Andrew M.
Andrew M.
Aug 13, 2017
Verified Stay

My puppy is a lot to handle and she did a great job!

Mary C.
Mary C.
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Aug 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Mary was GREAT! She was quick to respond to my booking request, answered all of my questions, and took great care of my dog. She provided updates and pictures throughout the day, seemed very comfortable with him right from the start (he's kinda big and scary), and and left our home just how she found it. I will definitely have her sit for Max again in the future!

Mary C.
Thank you, Melissa! Hope to see Max again soon. :)
Mary C.

About Mary

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your Dog's Best Friend!

Hi there! I'm a 34-yr-old attorney with 20 plus years of experience caring for dogs, both as a dog mom and dog care professional/friend. I have volunteer experience with the ASPCA, as well as doggie daycare training through the Fur-Get-Me-Not Doggie Daycare facility in Arlington, VA. Additionally, I regularly sit for my friends' fur babies. Not only do I have experience--and a requisite love for animals--I am also ideally positioned to care for your ...

What Mary would like to know about your dog

Daily routine, level of exercise required, meds/special dietary needs, sensitivities (e.g., thunderstorms, street noise, etc.), favorite activities, commands--anything else that will make for a smooth stay or visit!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mary's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Mary watches your pet

I love to stay active! Willing and very able to make sure your pet receives the right amount of physical activity for him/her. Close proximity to Williamsburg waterfront and McCarren park, both great venues for dog fun.

In Mary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Mary's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.