Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Martin can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Martin can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

99
repeat clients
234 Reviews

Erin M.
Erin M.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Martin and his wife are absolutely lovely! Sushi always has a great time hanging out at their house! She is always exhausted afterwards, so I know that he left day is full of fun activities!

Martin H.
Martin H.
Toku Kawai B.
Toku Kawai B.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

They are just wonderful people.
My dog who used to be very shy feels very comfortable with other dogs at Hays’ place
any time she stays there.

Martin H.
Martin H.
Anant N.
Anant N.
Jul 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Samahan had such a great time at Martin and Tammy's house, especially the company of their own dog and running around the backyard. Would highly recommend!

Martin H.
Martin H.

About Martin

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We enjoy having dogs stay with us.

I am retired and I live in a nice home in Santa Clara that has a fenced in yard. Your dog will be comfortable in the house and can go out in the backyard whenever he wants to.

About this sitter:
My wife and I are both retired and enjoy taking care of dogs. We live in Santa Clara. We have two small dogs. We want to watch dogs under 25 pounds.
We will not ...

What Martin would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. I would like to know a little about the dog so I can take better care of him.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Martin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Martin's Pets

Eddie

Chihuahua
5 years, 11 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Jinji

Poodle
6 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Martin watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will walk the dog around our neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
In the family room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm retired, so I am home most of the time.

In Martin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Martin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.