Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marlena can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Marlena can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Adam H.
Adam H.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Was super happy with her! My big goofy pup was a little shy at first. Totally in love by the end of the first walk! I will book her again!

Marlena N.
Marlena N.
Sara S.
Sara S.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Marlena was fantastic! We were a bit nervous because our two dogs have never stayed with anyone other than my parents, but Marlena put us at ease. She is so easy to talk to and was absolutely sweet with our boys. She kept in touch with texts and pictures, so we were able to see that our dogs were in great hands! Thank you again, Marlena!

Marlena N.
Marlena N.
Lory M.
Lory M.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Marlena was great with my dog, Colbie. She was super flexible with drop off and pick up even though I didnt contact her about availability until the night before I was trying to get a rover sitter! I’m so glad Colbie got to spend the weekend with a fun family and got lovings from all including a couple other play date pups who were there too! She sent a few videos thoughout the weekend ...

Marlena N.
Marlena N.

About Marlena

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible Experienced Pupper Lover

Active, stay-at-home dog lover! I have experience with small breeds to large breeds (hounds, shepherds, pit bulls) in daily care but also training. I participate in fostering young kittens and puppies for a local no-kill shelter. Experience in canine CPR and basic first aid. No breed or age is too intimidating. My youngest daughter is currently 10 months old, and my son is 4 years old. Because of the constant animal contact we are privileged ...

What Marlena would like to know about your dog

No special breed or age preferences. Must be aware of special needs (arthritis, temperament, medications, etc.), owner's preference to care/routine, and any goals an owner may have for training or behavior (basic training, trick training, socializing to other animals, etc.) Please provide food if your pet is on a specific diet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marlena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.