(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Mimi M.
Mimi M.
Jul 31, 2015
Verified Stay

Mark stayed with our dog and cat for 10 days. He carried out all the requests we had asked of him and our old dog and cat seemed just fine when we returned. Mark was very conscientious about what our pets needed when we spoke before the stay and checked in with us when we returned to make sure everything was OK. I would definitely use Mark again.

Mark H.
Mark H.
Victoria P.
Victoria P.
Jun 3, 2015
Verified Stay

Mark is a great sitter. To begin, he is very responsible and great communicator. He took care of my two lovely beagles, sent us updates and pictures. In short, Mark is the 1st sitter we will be looking to hire the next time we're out of town.

Mark H.
Mark H.
Verghese P.
Verghese P.
Jun 22, 2014
Verified Stay

My wife and I contacted Mark after we booked a very short notice last minute deal holiday. He was very responsive and got back to us in less than an hour. He was very good with our animal family of 2 dogs and 2 cats and constantly kept us updated about how they were doing while we are away.

I will gladly recommend Mark to anyone and am also happy to act as his reference ...

Mark H.
Mark H.

About Mark

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Lucky Dog Donor (Washington, D.C.)
  • Verified Background Check

i am ready to watch your pet

hello,

my name is mark Hoffman of College Park, Md , i have enjoyed watching other peoples pets in the past, took some time off from it, now as of June 2012 trying to get back into for extra income , , i'm 45, male, down to earth, loves playtime,walking, and hanging out with dogs/cats/birds etc. so if anyone is going on vacation or just out of town for work, please contact me.

About this ...

What Mark would like to know about your dog

i love all breads

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Mark watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
2 to 4 hours of play/walk time per day

Extra house-sitting services
yes, i do home sitting as well, (i have a online business so if i have access to a PC i can work from anywhere for as long as it takes)

Mark's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.