Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marjory can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Chelsea V.
Chelsea V.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Marjory watched our kitty for a week while we were gone. She was reliable and sent pictures and video updates each visit of our sweet boy. I think he grew very fond of her while we were gone.

Marjory B.
Marjory B.
Debra L.
Debra L.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Marjory did a great job caring for my hairy boy. She was wonderful listening to my needs & concerns with respect to the care of our dog. Open and good communication the entire time we were on vacation . Definitely would recommend to anyone looking for their animal to be loved while you are away!

Marjory B.
Marjory B.
Kara W.
Kara W.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Marjory is amazing!! She is so sweet and my little guy had a great time! She really goes above and beyond to make sure to give the very best care to your fur baby! Thank you again! :)

Marjory B.
Marjory B.

About Marjory

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Extremely loving & experienced

Hi there, my name is Marjory & I am a recent graduate from Virginia Tech where I majored in Animal Science. I am very new to California & I'm searching for a full time job in the animal rescue industry! I hope to open my own rescue someday. I treat every dog I meet as an individual and put everything I have into giving him/her the proper love and care they deserve. I know ...

What Marjory would like to know about your dog

Knowing about a dog's special requirements is important so I can adjust accordingly. Things I would like to know about your dog include, but are not limited to, gender, age, diet restrictions, whether or not he/she is good with other dogs/animals, whether or not he/she is neutered/spayed, specific medications, and any other preferences he/she has. Of course I do not have breed preferences, as all dogs are created equal :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Marjory's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Marjory's Pets

Ava

German Wirehaired Pointer and Mixed
11 months old, 35 lbs.

Socks

Cat
2 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Marjory watches your pet

If your dog is sociable and does well with other animals, a trip to the dog park would be very fun! However, if your dog is a bit less social, a one on one walk around the local neighborhood would be more fitting. I'm a big advocate for belly rubs and cuddles! But if your dog is on the more active side, maybe a run or game of tug-of-war would be more his/her style. Depending on the dog, I will alter which activities we do together.

In Marjory's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Marjory's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.