Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Marissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Mary C.
Mary C.
October 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa is a great dog sitter. Very friendly and caring.

Marissa H.
Marissa H.
Taylor S.
Taylor S.
September 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa is a great puppy sitter! She is incredibly accommodating too. She watched Baxter for the whole day and sent a picture and update and was so understanding when pickup was later than intended. She cared for him the way I care for him which is exactly what I wanted in a sitter. I can't wait to use her again!

Marissa H.
Marissa H.
Darcy M.
Darcy M.
August 3, 2017

Marissa is the best! She's great with dogs, and her own pup Dixie is super sweet. I had no problem leaving my fur baby with her when we left the country for a couple of weeks. She sent us updates and the dogs got along great! It's invaluable to know your dog is in good hands and I never had to worry about a thing when she was staying with Marissa.

Marissa H.
Marissa H.

About Marissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Stay at home dog mom

I love how much joy a dog can add to a home and the more the merrier! I would love to watch your dog while you are out of town or just gone for the day at work. I have been around dogs my entire life and promise to care for your dog like I do my own. My dog, Dixie, is a four year old terrier mix who loves to play with other dogs ...

What Marissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is crate trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marissa's Pets

Dixie

Mixed
3 years, 11 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.