Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Zach B.
Zach B.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

FIVE STARS!!!

Marissa was absolutely perfect during our multi night home stay with our pup. We received daily updates and photos of our fur baby while we were out of town. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and we will definitely be in touch next time we go out of town!

Marissa F.
Marissa F.
Carissa H.
Carissa H.
Dec 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Marissa is fantastic!! We have a new puppy and she was very insightful with tips on training and how to set her up to be comfortable in her new home. Marissa is prompt responsible and very loving wth our puppy. We will definitely work with her again! We are very thankful for River and our connection to Marissa!

Marissa F.
Marissa F.
Rhonda G.
Rhonda G.
Dec 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Our boy received excellent care during his week long first stay with Marissa and her husband Matt. They sent updates and were super flexible with the pick up as my plane was late. We would definitely leave our fur baby with her again anytime.

Marissa F.
Marissa F.

About Marissa

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

ZooKeeper who loves all animals

My name is Marissa and I am a huge animal lover. I have dedicated my life to working with all types of animals. I have worked at multiple zoos and aquariums around the country taking care of exotic animals and decided it was time to move back to Minnesota. I previously worked as a Veterinary Assistant along with working at boarding facility before becoming a seasonal ZooKeeper here. I have experience from oral medication and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Marissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marissa's Pets

Gucci

Chihuahua
6 years, 4 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Marissa watches your pet

In Marissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Marissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.