Mariel M.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariel can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Mariel can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mariel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Oct 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Mariel is the cream of the crop! I travel often and she’s been a gift to my dog Sadie and me. You can rest assured knowing your dog is in good hands with Mariel. 👍🏻🐶

Mariel M.
Kristin S.
Kristin S.
Oct 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Mariel was great! Felt 100% comfortable and at ease knowing she was watching our Toby!

Mariel M.
Giana Y.
Giana Y.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Second time using Mariel, she is wonderful, very attentive and dependable. Our dogs love their stays with her!

Mariel M.

About Mariel

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover Here For Your Family

I got my first dog when I was in 3rd grade. He was my very best friend growing up. Since then, I have had 4 more dogs who have become family from the day they came home. I have always described myself as an animal person. I understand what it’s like to leave my pets in other’s care and worry if they are being taken care of the way I want them to be. Through ...

What Mariel would like to know about your dog

I unfortunately am not accepting dogs with history of aggression with kids or with other dogs. I do accept pets from multiple families so I require all dogs to be social or at least tolerant of other dogs. I have no breed restrictions but once again, only accept dogs who are friendly to kids and other dogs. If your dog shows multiple signs of aggression I will need you to either come pick them up or make alternative arrangements. This is for the safety of my family, other families trusting me to care for their pups, and your own pet’s safety and comfort. For your dog’s stay he/she will need: 1. Food/treats/chew toys. 2. Bowls. 3. A bed to sleep on. I do not require a crate unless they are not potty trained. If your dog is prone to accidents please bring a crate for the night time. 4. A collar with your dog’s name and your phone number. If you have any questions please let me know, I would be happy to answer any and all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Mariel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mariel's Pets

Nova

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
4 years, 4 months old, 55 lbs.

When Mariel watches your pet

During these warm summer days your dog(s) will enjoy outside play in the yard, we have sprinkler toys and plenty of balls and chew toys to fill your dogs desires! At night I like to at least do a loop around the neighborhood but if we’ve got the energy for it we will walk down to Hunts Hwy and up S. Gilbert road back into the neighborhood (if you’re dog is afraid of cars we will stay in the neighborhood— just let me know).

In Mariel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mariel's Neighborhood

Mariel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.