Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mariel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mariel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
35 Reviews

Andrea T.
Andrea T.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I very highly recommend Mariel! I was very nervous leaving our dog Baxter for the first time but Mariel was very reassuring and provided lots of updates and photos during his five night stay with her. He came home happy from lots of time outdoors as well as quality time indoors with her family. Thank you, Mariel!

Mariel C.
Mariel C.
Taylor R.
Taylor R.
May 6, 2018
Verified Stay

We've had dogs and borders for many years and have used Rover on many occasions. Mariel and her family are simply the best of the best. They provided many pictures and updates for us and a warm loving home for our two dogs. I couldn't recommend highly enough.

Mariel C.
Mariel C.
Amy C.
Amy C.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Mariel watched our sweet mini golden doodle while we were on a week long vacation. He was just over a year and we were super nervous about leaving him. My family and I looked forward to our updates with photos twice a day. It was so nice to see him having fun and when he got home he was exhausted from his week of playing! We will definitely have Mariel what him again and are ...

Mariel C.
Mariel C.

About Mariel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

SAHM who treats your dog as my own

I have a 7 year old Boston Terrier that is my "Furst Born" baby, plus two kids under 2! We rescued Bowser when he was 2, and he has been a loving member of our family ever since. I love dogs of all ages and sizes- I grew up with cats (my dad is allergic to dogs) but my grandparents always had hunting dogs, when they lived next door, that I would help with. I ...

What Mariel would like to know about your dog

I want to make sure I am aware of any particular schedule your dog likes- what time they eat, when they like to go on walks, etc.

Does your dog have any type of anxiety? About something like trash cans, loud noises, or with other animals? I want to make sure your dog is as comfortable and secure as they can be!

Has your dog ever spent time with kids? I have 2 kids aged 2 & 3 who are used to our very patient Boston Terrier. I understand that kids are very unpredictable, and will never leave them alone with your dog, but I just want to make sure it is a good fit all around.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mariel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mariel's Pets


Boston Terrier
12 years, 4 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Mariel watches your pet

I live right by Riverview Park, and take my dog there often. We walk the paved trail and play in the park on off leash days. I'm also very close to Darden Towe Park, where there is a wonderful & safe dog park that Bowser loves. We also have a big flat yard, perfect for playing fetch and tug!

In Mariel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mariel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.