Marie K.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Nanci B.
Nanci B.
Mar 13, 2014
Verified Stay

Marie was great! She sent pictures and provided updates every day letting us know how Sidney was doing. He had a great time playing with her dog and seemed to love his visit!

Marie K.
Marie K.
Kristen P.
Kristen P.
Feb 13, 2014
Verified Stay

Simply wonderful! Our dog returned from her stay so much calmer and happier than when we've boarded her at a "pet resort" or with her vet in the past. Getting regular text updates was reassuring and we were able to enjoy our trip, knowing our pup was in good hands. I suspect she misses Marie's house already, but she'll certainly get a chance to go back.

Marie K.
Marie K.
Dean I.
Dean I.
Jan 13, 2014
Verified Stay

I can't say enough good about Caesars 5 day stay at Marie's home. Caesar was treated like a member of their family. We worry and miss our dog when we travel. Marie provided lightning fast updates and photos, so no worries! We would recommend and use Marie again without hesitation.
Thank you Marie!

Please ask Marie for my contact information if you have any questions.

Marie K.
Marie K.

About Marie

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Dog Walker/Sitter

Hi! I'm Marie, and I'm an experienced dog walker/sitter and I absolutely love what I do. I used to do medical transcription at Beaumont, but changed my line of work to work with doggies, and it was the best decision of my life. I've been an animal lover my entire life and our family has had dogs since I was a kid. Now that I do this professionally, I've had experience in handling many ...

What Marie would like to know about your dog

We would want to know about your dog's temperment and personality, if they are up-to-date on their vaccinations, and what their likes or dislikes are. Do they get along well with other dogs? Do they have any favorite activity? We want to make them feel as comfortable as they would be in their own homes, so any information that could help us do that would be appreciated!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marie's Pets

Avi

Labrador Retriever and Miniature Pinscher
7 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Marie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We live in a safe, family-oriented, dog-friendly neighborhood in Berkley with lots of parks nearby.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere they are comfortable. Our dog sleeps on the bed with us, and your dog is more than welcome to as well!

Time I'll spend with your dog
On weekdays I work from 6am to 10am for a local hospital and then spend a couple of hours walking dogs and performing pet visits, which are scheduled until about 1:30 pm. I always stop home right after my office job and pop in between some of my visits. I'm home for the evening by about 2:30 pm at the very latest every day. If we have pet visitors on the weekends, we either stay home with them or take them up to our place on Harsens Island for some island fun!

In Marie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Marie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.