House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Casey L.
Casey L.
Feb 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Can't say enough good things about Maria. She took great care of my cat and dog while I was away for a long weekend. She took my dog on long walks, romps in the snow, car rides, and provided belly rubs. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
She truly was the best sitter I've come across on Rover thus far.

Maria P.
Maria P.
Karen G.
Karen G.
Mar 4, 2017

Maria has been taking great care of our Shepard for almost a year, and we have had great success and confidence in her. She is our regular dog walker and has also stayed at our house for weekends and overnight pet and house sitting. Maria is totally trustworthy, great at communications, and familiar with house alarms. She is knowledgeable about pets, and very receptive to any special instructions or requests. She communicates well, sending us ...

Maria P.
Maria P.
Mira L.
Mira L.
Jun 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Maria was great! She took my dog to the park, to the pond and more, and sent me regular updates. My dog came home relaxed and happy. What more can you ask for after 3 nights with a new person? I would definitely recommend her, and I plan to contact her again next time I need a dog sitter!

Maria P.
Tulip was an excellent house guest and I enjoyed having her. She is an expert snuggle buddy and I look ...
Maria P.

About Maria

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pet Care with love and kindness.

I'm an animal lover looking to care for your beloved dogs and cats. I can't imagine a home without a pet and I care for your animals as if they were my own.
I work during the day as a dog walker in Boston and may be able to walk your dog if it fits into my schedule and if you are located near JP/Roslindale/west Roxbury areas. Weekdays after 5pm and weekends I ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dogs general temperament and any aggression issues toward people or other dogs. Also, if there are any special needs or health concerns I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.