Maria P.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Maria can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria was an absolutely wonderful dog sitter. Gunnar had a blast while he was there, playing with Maria and her grandson, playing with Maria’s very friendly/playful dogs too. Gunnar got to be introduced to one of her horses which I was very happy about. She also assured me that anytime Gunnar was in her backyard or pool, there was always someone with him to keep him company and assure he stayed safe. I ...

Maria P.
Maria P.
Lindsey T.
Lindsey T.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Our two pups loved their time with Maria! She has four dogs of her own, but is very conscious of slowly introducing them and her house is set up so her rover guests can have their own area if needed. Our dogs loved meeting her dogs and family. She has a large property for energetic dogs and ours were pooped from playing when we picked them up (which was perfect after a long trip home ...

Maria P.
Maria P.
Elizabeth A.
Elizabeth A.
Aug 25, 2018

Maria takes care of my Dog Buddy when I am out of town. He loves to come over and play with her fur babies, and stay in an home environment that is similar to his. It takes the stress away from him as he has separation anxiety.
Buddy gets to stay on the couch and snuggle anytime he needs cuddle time, especIlly in the evening when he misses his family. Whenever we get ready to ...

Maria P.
Maria P.

About Maria

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full-time - large fenced yard

An animal lover since birth, I have always been around animals of all types. I currently reside on a peaceful property with 9 horses and one miniature horse. We have 5 barn cats roaming around, but they do not come inside the house or the fenced-in backyard. I have always had a passion for animals, especially man's best friend. I have four dogs currently, two boxers, who stay in the same living area and two ...

What Maria would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences: however, I prefer to know the temperament of each dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maria's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 4 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets

Peanut

Boxer
7 years, 8 mo. old, 87 lbs.

Roscoe

Chihuahua
4 years, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Zeus

Boxer
4 years, 1 mo. old, 92 lbs.

Bella

Chihuahua
2 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.