Maria K.

Sunny Side, Long Island City, NY

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maria can host 1 dog per night.
Maria can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Jeanette K.
Jeanette K.
Sep 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Maria was so great with Diesel, and was super responsive. She also sent pictures and updates, which I loved and found very reassuring. I would definitely book again!

Maria K.
Maria K.
M S.
M S.
Aug 24, 2018

Maria K. is by far our first choice when we need a dog sitter for our 3 dogs. Each time we return to find them our pups happy, relaxed and well taken care of. We highly recommend her services.

Millie S

Maria K.
Maria K.
Mary G.
Mary G.
Aug 24, 2018

Maria is an incredibly attentive dog lover. I have known her for the past 10 years and have entrusted her with the care of my own dog, who is akin to my own child, many times. She not only interacts with him as if he were her own, but she also always sends updates and also proactively asks about any needs he may have. With her own dog, I know few people as thoughtful and ...

Maria K.
Maria K.

About Maria

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-time, Walks & Belly Rubs

Hi! I'm a full-time student. I am available most weekends to watch your small dog, take him/her on walks on the waterfront, and play chase, catch, or tug-of-war! These are pastimes at our apartment, as we own a super-friendly, active, very submissive Frenchie. She enjoys sharing her toys and her space and welcoming four-legged visitors for day visits and sleepovers. For this small-dog pairing to work, your dog must be well-socialized, not anxious or ...

About Maria's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Maria's Pets


French Bulldog
3 years, 7 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Maria watches your pet

In Maria's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Maria's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.