Margie M.

Margie M.

Dog Boarding

$22
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$16
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Margie can host 1 dog per night.
Margie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Risa S.
Risa S.
Jun 16, 2018

My name is Risa Simon and I'm the Founder and Director of Leashes End Senior Pet Sanctuary and Rescue in Rockville, MD. I've known Margie since 2013 when we bonded instantly over our love of senior Maltese. Margie is the dog whisperer ... she just has that special touch with them, especially seniors and special needs. She's compassionate and capable. She's also been a close friend and confidant to many humans whose dogs have gotten ill ...

Margie M.
Margie M.
Jeff W.
Jeff W.
May 30, 2018

Margie is great with my 2 big dogs! Definitely a dog lover at heart of both the large and small. She was very accommodating on short notice with staying at my house during the entire dog sit. Also did a great job following all of my dog specific instructions. I will most definitely be calling on Margie again.

Margie M.
Margie M.
Kati B.
Kati B.
May 30, 2018

Margie is my go to for a dog sitter when I need one. I haven’t met someone who cares more and knows more about dogs & how to take care of them. I don’t trust my baby with just anyone, but Margie always goes above and beyond when she takes care of Pippi for me. I’d recommend her to anyone looking for someone to trust with their fur baby!

Margie M.
Margie M.

About Margie

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full-time care. Love, walks & play.

Special loving care for littles, seniors, puppies and special needs dogs. No big dogs. Retired grandmother, I have owned several dog breeds over 40 years. I rescue senior or medically needy dogs so I have a lot of experience with different behaviors and medical needs. I have 2 Maltese. We walk 3-5 times a day for 4-12 blocks each time, depending on weather and each dog's ability. Dogs are walked using 5' leashes and a ...

What Margie would like to know about your dog

How the dog responds to new people, traffic noise on walks, etc. What is the dogs average day like? What does the dog enjoy and expect. Any rules? What commands does the dog know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Margie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Margie's Pets

Maxine

Maltese
4 years, 1 mo. old, 16 lbs.

Lollipop

Maltese
10 years, 1 mo. old, 11 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.