Marcie S.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Marcie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Marcie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1 Review

Alison C.
Alison C.
May 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Marcie was great! She was so friendly, easy to work with, and flexible with my somewhat last-minute booking. She sent me an adorable picture of my dog hanging out with her dog. I needed her services so that my dog could be in my wedding ceremony, and she was nice enough to come pick my dog up from the venue for me at no extra charge. I would definitely hire her again!

Thank you Alison as it was a pleasure to care for sweet Lana. Congrats on your wedding and I am ...
Marcie S.

About Marcie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced animal caretaker

As an experienced dog/house sitter who has rescued/fostered numerous dogs in the past 10 years and also a volunteer at my local animal shelter, I treat your family members as my own while they are in my care.

I understand leaving your animals with someone can be very stressful not only for you but your furry family members. I don't mind staying in your home as I know some animals are more comfortable and less ...

What Marcie would like to know about your dog

I have a form that I like the owners to fill out with all the information on their pet (favorite toy, any medications, any allergies, vet info and emergency contact info or any triggers they may have as an example). I also like to meet the pet prior so they can get to know me.

I also like to send an update and pictures to the owners to let them know how their pet is doing.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Marcie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Marcie's Pets

Sol

PitBull Mix
10 years, 7 months old, 80 lbs.

When Marcie watches your pet

I live a block from the beach and not far from a dog park. I also have a fenced yard for daily exercise.

In Marcie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Marcie's Neighborhood

Marcie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.