Maranda N.

East Reno, Reno, NV
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maranda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Maranda's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Maranda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
138 Reviews

Michelle H.
Michelle H.
Jun 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable with Maranda staying in my home and taking care of my dog. She updated me twice a day and sent me pictures each time. I would recommend her to others!

Maranda N.
Dayna D.
Dayna D.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Maranda was fabulous with our fur baby, Clifford! He’s an easy going pit mix but can be stubborn for people who don’t understand him. Maranda was an instant hit with Cliff from the very first meeting and we know he had a great time - and was truly cared for- during their visit because we got consistent updates and pictures. We will definitely be booking Maranda again!!

Maranda N.
Emma B.
Emma B.
May 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent dog walker. Really

Maranda N.

About Maranda

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

100% hands on care

I have cared for cats and dogs of all ages, breeds, and conditions for many years. Taking care of animals is in my blood, so when you trust me with your animal, you will know your fur-baby is in the right hands. I am passionate about animals having a home where they can thrive, so their owners can have a stress-free day at work or worry-free vacation.

I do assist with dogs with special needs. ...

What Maranda would like to know about your dog

Is the dog friendly with kids? Sometimes I work by myself, but there is also a chance my husband and/or child will be with me. Since I will primarily care for your pet in your home, will this be okay they are with me from time to time? We work together as a team, so when they are with me, we are all "on the job." I have no breed preferences, I love all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Maranda's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Maranda's Pets

Bogart

American Shorthair
3 years, 10 months old, 10 lbs.

Lulu

Bombay
7 years, 5 months old, 8 lbs.

When Maranda watches your pet

Walk around the neighborhood or to the closest park. Go for car rides and maybe the dog park for those who are good with other dogs. Playtime in the back yard. Go on hikes in the woods.

In Maranda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Maranda's Service Area

Maranda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.