Maranda M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maranda can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Maranda can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
39 Reviews

Ian S.
Ian S.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Maranda did such a great job, and

Maranda M.
Maranda M.
Barbara G.
Barbara G.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Maranda was very sweet. This was my first Rover experience and she answered all my questions and eased all of my concerns. We dropped our puppy, Reef, off for Thanksgiving for about 8 hours and she had a handful of other dogs there. All the dogs had been vetted and appeared to be very friendly and gentle. Maranda’s toddler was in the house so clearly the dogs had to be very gentle to be ...

Maranda M.
Maranda M.
Susan C.
Susan C.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Holly loves staying with Maranda. Her fenced in yard is great for holly to run in. She loves playing with the other dogs.

Maranda M.
Maranda M.

About Maranda

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible dog and cat sitter

I am a former owner of cats, dogs, guinea pig, and fish. I am on sabbatical currently from my social work position so I spend much of my day at home and am able to provide a lot of love and attention to your fur baby. Also in my household is my 12year old animal loving daughter. I also have a 14 month old daughter who loves to have her hands licked by the puppies ...

What Maranda would like to know about your dog

We prefer family friendly dogs and breeds. I love Golden Retrievers and any kind of Doodle! But we also enjoy spunky little Terriers who like to play catch and there is a certain miniature pincher who has a spot in my heart.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maranda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Maranda's Pets


Mixed, Pointer, and Tibetan Terrier
6 years, 3 mo. old, 43 lbs.

When Maranda watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a nice neighborhood with sidewalks that we utilize for walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog can sleep where he/she is most comfortable; bed, floor, kennel...

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible, we love dogs!

In Maranda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maranda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.