(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Mara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Mara's Photos

Reviews

4 Reviews

Maranda M.
Maranda M.
Sep 15, 2019

Mara has helped me to watch my dog on several occasions. She is an animal lover, which shows in how kind and attentive she is when caring for my dog. She is also very responsible and reliable, even being available to help me out when in a pinch. There are not many people I feel comfortable with caring for my dog, much less entering my home when I am not present - I fully recommend ...

Mara M.
Amber S.
Amber S.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

She was amazing. Kept my pup busy with walks and playtime. She kept me informed and sent pictures often. I highly recommend her. Amber

Mara M.
Mariann P.
Mariann P.
Sep 1, 2019

I have known Mara for about one year and she has on many occasions watched Maggie Mae, my 10 year old mutt/Boarder Terrier mix. She is an outstanding, reliable and very 'dog-loving' person. I NEVER worry when Mara is caring for Maggie Mae. I trust her completely. She is also a vary mature person. You would be lucky to have her as your pet caregiver!!

Mara M.

About Mara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced & Responsible Dog Lover

Hello! My name is Mara. I am a registered nurse and am currently a full-time graduate student at Vanderbilt University to become a nurse practitioner. I am a huge dog lover and plan to one day work with therapy dogs with my patients. I have been caring for dogs for family, friends, and neighbors for 15 years, including walking, house visits, and boarding at my home. I primarily work from home so I will be ...

What Mara would like to know about your dog

1. Is he/she on a flea preventive and up to date on all shots?
2. Does he/she have any behavioral issues?
3. Does he/she have any health issues or other special needs/considerations?
4. How often does he/she need to go to the bathroom?
5. Has he/she been boarded before and if so how did he/she handle it?

Prefer hypoallergenic dogs for boarding.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Mara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Mara watches your pet

Your dog will receive lots of cuddles, 1-2 walks per day, and other activities such as going hiking or to the park. I live near the Vanderbilt campus so we will walk around campus where there is lots to see and many people around to come and visit with your pet.

In Mara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Mara's Neighborhood

Mara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.