Mallory E.

Upper West Side, NYC

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mallory can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Kathy K.
Kathy K.
Jan 10, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog stayed with Mallory and her husband for six days while I was away. Overall, it was very nice and I think my dog enjoyed staying with them.
Also Mallory updated me with pictures and that he is doing great!

Mallory E.
Mallory E.
Jacob G.
Jacob G.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I really do not know how to express our appreciation for Mallory and her husband. They just watched our pup for 10 days and it could not have been better in any way - they were super communicative, flexible and most importantly we knew our dog was well taken care of (they have their own dog, they're pros!). What more could you ask for?! Would have them watch Marty again without thinking twice.

Mallory E.
Mallory E.
Trisha G.
Trisha G.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Mallory, Siji, and her husband took such great care of Franklin. I was completely at ease while I was away because I got great daily updates with pictures included. Franklin has a lot of energy and they knew exactly what to do to calm him down. They were very friendly, accommodating, patient, responsive, and attentive. We definitely will be using them in the future!

Mallory E.
Mallory E.

About Mallory

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic, Animal-Loving Couple

I've basically had a cat and/or dog since I was a baby. So, that's almost 28 years of loving and caring for pets. My husband and I have a 5-year-old miniature poodle, Siji, and would love to start watching and caring for your pet. We aren't strict about the furniture or bed as we allow our dog to basically roam as he pleases. We live near Central Park and Riverside Park on the UWS ...

What Mallory would like to know about your dog

We don't have any breed preference necessarily. I don't believe any animal is innately more aggressive than other breeds. I would just want to make sure that your pet would feel comfortable in our 1 bedroom apartment. We do have an elevator in our building which is ideal for older dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Mallory's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mallory's Pets

Siji

Poodle
5 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Mallory watches your pet

We take our dog on walks around the neighborhood or to Riverside Park. We enjoy being with our dog (& yours too!).

In Mallory's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Mallory's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.