Maggie H.

Upper East Side, NYC
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Maggie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Cassandra C.
Cassandra C.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time booking with Maggie, and despite the short notice, she and her husband were wonderful and very flexible. There was fast communication, so we were able to schedule a quick meet-and-greet and I immediately felt comfortable. She also sent lots of photos during the stay, so I knew Romeo was well taken care of (I almost thought he wouldn't want to come home). Will definitely book again!

Maggie H.
Maggie H.
Piper S.
Piper S.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Maggie always provides great care for our Brittany -- she keeps us well-informed throughout his stay, looks after his specific needs (lots of exercise and belly rubs!) and he comes home happy and exhausted. We appreciate all of her due diligence and personal attention for our pup, and feel completely comfortable and confident that Scotch is in good hands when he is staying with Maggie.

Maggie H.
Maggie H.
Hilary A.
Hilary A.
Sep 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Great stay at Maggie's! When I picked Teddy up he seemed very happy, and he had clearly made good friends with her dogs. Teddy can be difficult on walks so I'm always a bit hesitant about leaving him with people, but I felt totally comfortable leaving him with Maggie.

Maggie H.
Maggie H.

About Maggie

22
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Own a huge diva, bring on another!

I grew up in a household of five dogs: a Brittany, Labrador, Golden Retriever/Chow Mix, Boxer and Pomeranian. I am a dog lover and will treat your dog like family! I currently have two dogs in NYC an Aussie Shepherd/Catahoula mix and my now (very) old Pomeranian.

I know how to take care of various temperaments and exercise requirements as I used to volunteer at my local animal shelter back in Texas. I ...

What Maggie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know everything important about your dog! Temperament, what I should look out for, how to help transition if they have abandonment issues, dietary restrictions, exercise requirements and level of potty training. The more I know the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Maggie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Maggie's Pets

Mogley

Pomeranian
11 years, 10 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Nola

Australian Shepherd and Catahoula Cur
4 years, 10 mo. old, 37 lbs.

When Maggie watches your pet

Trips to the park (if your dog likes to socialize)
Walks around the UES
IF your dog likes running will run up to 3 miles/day with your active dog
Snuggling
Playing with my well-mannered dogs
Toys and treats if you allow
Conversations with me :)

In Maggie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Maggie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.