MacKenzie K.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
MacKenzie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

MacKenzie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
MacKenzie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Joe S.
Joe S.
Jan 13, 2019
Verified Stay

MacKenzie was excellent, very friendly and professional. We could tell she loves dogs and took great care of ours. Would definitely recommend and we will for sure be contacting her again if we ever need somebody

MacKenzie K.
Ruthann O.
Ruthann O.
Jan 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Makinzie was awesome. This was our first time using her. Our meet and greet was great she was on time a super friendly, my boy’s (Elvis and Harley) were immediately comfortable with her. I got great pics from her when I was gone and my kitty that is afraid of everyone even cane out to see her. Total shock to me but he must have know she was super sweet and a cat person ...

MacKenzie K.
Angela V.
Angela V.
Nov 1, 2018
Verified Stay

MacKenzie is easy going and personable. Our dog immediately loved her! I would highly recommend her to watch and love your dog.

MacKenzie K.

About MacKenzie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Outgoing and Active Pet Parent

Hi!
My name’s MacKenzie and this is my second year living in Kansas City. I’m the proud pet parent of my tuxedo cat, Olive, and my Australian + German Shepherd mix puppy, Reese! Happily, I have been raised around animals my entire life. Growing up on a farm has pushed me to love all animals, especially dogs!

As a full time college student, employee, and sorority member, I have a pretty active schedule but ...

What MacKenzie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog enjoy any certain games/treats?
Is there any behavioral issues/ticks I should know about?
Do they do well with other dogs and animals?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About MacKenzie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
MacKenzie's Pets

Reese

Australian Shepherd, German Shepherd Dog, and Mixed
9 months old, 8 lbs.

Olive

Cat and Domestic Longhair
2 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When MacKenzie watches your pet

There are multiple parks and walking trails in my area that I love to walk through and would love to take your furry friend along! I am a master at never getting tired of playing fetch and giving belly rubs!

In MacKenzie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

MacKenzie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.