(3)
Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mackenzie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Teresa C.
Teresa C.
Oct 29, 2017

Mackenzie has taken care of my pets for several years. She is a vet tech also, so she notices when animals aren't feeling well and need extra attention. She can also administer medication when needed. Mackenzie loves animals, and it shows in the way she cares for them.

Mackenzie C.
Mackenzie C.
Erica M.
Erica M.
Apr 14, 2017

I met Mackenzie at work, which is a veterinary hospital. I was impressed with her technical skills and her kindness towards all of our animal patients. I knew she would do a great job watching my 2 dogs and 1 cat when I went out of town for a week, which she did! I came home to very happy pets and a clean apartment. I would gladly hire her again!

Mackenzie C.
Mackenzie C.

About Mackenzie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog loving Licensed Vet Tech

I have much experience watching dogs as well as several years in the veterinary medical field. I have stayed with dogs that have special needs, such as taking medications or requiring physical therapy. I have studied dog behavior and training, hoping to one day to become a professional dog trainer. I have a bachelors of science in biology and am looking to go for my masters in animal behavior. Your dog will have a great ...

What Mackenzie would like to know about your dog

I would just like to meet them and have them meet Harvey before staying a long period with me. I have no preference on breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Mackenzie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Mackenzie's Pets

Harvey

Flat-Coated Retriever
4 years, 4 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Mackenzie watches your pet

I live near the Squalicum dog park and Cornwall park, we can go and play with other dogs or just have a nice stroll alone.

In Mackenzie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Mackenzie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.