Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lynette can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Lynette can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Renata V.
Renata V.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Another wonderful day and night at Lynette's!

Lynette M.
Lynette M.
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Gunner had never been left before so I was a little nervous to leave him. However his stay with Lynette went better than I expected. She included him into her family with extra care to keep him (and all the dogs) safe! She took the time to introduce me and Gunner to all the family of dogs and Gunner started playing with them right away! Loved getting updates and pictures everyday!

Lynette M.
Lynette M.
Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Our first extended trip - so we were anxious where our 12-month old German Shepherd would stay. We did not want to leave him in a kennel for 16 days with little human interaction or other doggie contact so we checked our Rover. We settled on Lynette having interviewed several. We were not disappointed: Daily updates, loads of pictures of an obviously happy youngster making friends and playing all day. In fact we started to get ...

Lynette M.
Lynette M.

About Lynette

46
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Life Is Better With A Dog

Hi my name is Lynette.
I am a life long dog owner and have 5 years grooming experience.
I worked with all breeds of dogs at the grooming shop, from tiny Chihuahua's to Great Pyrenees.
I am home full time and have a very flexible schedule.
I have had German Shepherds my whole life. Currently I have a German Shepherd and a Basset Hound and 4 Chickens.
When my sons were growing up we had ...

What Lynette would like to know about your dog

When and how much your dog eats.
Any specific routine that I should be following.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lynette's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Lynette's Pets

Copper

Basset Hound
10 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Cash

German Shepherd Dog
3 years, 1 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Phyllis, Pam, Kelly & Angela

Mixed
9 months old, 4 lbs.

When Lynette watches your pet

There is always a whole crate full of toys - especially balls!! Lots of playing fetch.
On 1 acre there is always something to sniff out.
On hot or warm days there will be a doggie pool provided:)

In Lynette's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Lynette's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.