Lydia M.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lydia can host 1 dog per night.
Lydia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Andrew R.
Andrew R.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Lydia was amazing! She is friendly, caring and a great communicator. She stayed in touch regularly and sent us so many photos of our beloved Brinkley while we were out of town.

Her home is lovely, and she took excellent care of Brinkley during our travels. I highly recommend Lydia and will most certainly use her services again in the future! We are so thankful to have found such a wonderful host.

Lydia M.
Lydia M.
Johnathan M.
Johnathan M.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Very friendly and accommodating. Coco had a great time and received updates with photos through out the stay.

Lydia M.
Lydia M.
Eric M.
Eric M.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

She updated me frequently, she showed me many pictures and she constantly told me how much she was bonding with my doggy so I know he was in good hands. Would definitely rebook

Lydia M.
Thank you! I just LOVED Bomber to pieces! He is so sweet, good natured and very cuddly! I would love ...
Lydia M.

About Lydia

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

fenced yard, across from park

I am in a big house with a fenced yard right across the street from Longfellow Park in South Minneapolis. It's a beautiful, dog friendly neighborhood. It's a great neighborhood for dog walking and playing! My two little dogs get along great with others, and enjoy having guests to play with. I work as a personal chef, and am home most of the time, working only a few hours per day. I have kennels (extra ...

What Lydia would like to know about your dog

I don't want any aggressive dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lydia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lydia's Pets

Don Pedro

Shih Tzu
7 years, 2 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Bettie Page

Chihuahua
16 years, 2 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Lydia watches your pet

I have cared for 2 dogs with canine Epilepsy and am experienced in administering medications. I have several years experience caring for elderly dogs as well as those with special needs.

In Lydia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lydia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.