Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lydia can host 1 dog per night.
Lydia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Lydia's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Lydia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
30 Reviews

Luke M.
Luke M.
Sep 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Great care taker. Kept me updated with photos. Easy to work with.

Lydia H.
Juan C.
Juan C.
Jul 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Lydia did a very good job with my dog this time. He looks content and please and It looks like She spent enough time with him following instructions. She communicated regularly with me and she was willing to accommodate when was needed... Keep up the good job! Looking to see you again soon!

Lydia H.
Tasha D.
Tasha D.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Lydia was great with my dog Paco again. He loves playing with her dogs and she always makes sure he gets enough exercise and walks. Paco was happy when I picked him up again. I appreciated Lydia being available last minute when I had to go home for a family emergency.

Lydia H.

About Lydia

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Young, energetic and experienced

Whether it is a fast walk for your high energy dog or a potty break and stroll for senior canines, an overnight stay with your large animal family or daycare to keep your lonely puppy from chewing up everything in sight, I’m your girl. Daytime stays can include bathing and/or trips to the dog park if requested.

I got my first dog when I was nine. We participated in the 4-H puppy project together and ...

What Lydia would like to know about your dog

The breed, whether they get along with other animals, feeding schedules, activity level, what they like and don't like, their normal routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lydia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Lydia's Pets

cookie doxon

Bichon Frise and Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
5 years old, 30 lbs.


German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 3 months old, 45 lbs.

When Lydia watches your pet

I will get to know your dog and take it to places it likes - dog parks, back yard exercise, a run around the block.

In Lydia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lydia's Neighborhood

Lydia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.