Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lucia can host 1 dog per night.
Lucia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
2 Reviews

Adam S.
Adam S.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Great dog sitter! Sent lots of details and was very reliable! Will book again

Lucia V.
Lucia V.
Maia Cecilia Z.
Maia Cecilia Z.
Apr 4, 2018

I am Lucía's mom.
When Lucía came home, briefly, after college, we adopted Rambo, a fun loving cockapoo. We already had Simba, the 8 yr old cat (Whom I might add, she took for strolls with its leash).
I read all about having both pets, and introducing a puppy to the grumpy cat; I told everyone they'd never get along, and deviced ways to divide the house. I wish I were able to post pictures ...

Lucia V.
Lucia V.

About Lucia

year of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Large fenced yard with friendly pup

I am a grad student in Brooklyn with a large fenced yard and a 2-year old cockapoo, Rambo. My roommie and I are full-time dog parents and Rambo loves play-dates.
We're just a 20-minute walk away from Cooper Park, which has a huge lawn where dogs can run and play and is a much nicer alternative to a dog park. Since I'm in school, I spend a lot of time at home studying and hanging ...

What Lucia would like to know about your dog

My pup Rambo is not neutered, so, unfortunately, I cannot welcome unspayed females into our home.
Small and medium dogs are perfect for my apartment.
Please let me know if your dog is comfortable around other dogs, whether she's crate trained, and her potty habits.
I typically take Rambo to Cooper Park and let him run around without a leash. If you're not comfortable with this also please make sure to tell me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lucia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lucia's Pets


2 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Lucia watches your pet

If your pup stays with me, he will have access to a fenced yard and a buddy (Rambo). I also have plenty of plush toys and treats in the house that I can hide for your dog to find. We have a two-story apartment, so your dog can get exercise just by climbing up and down the stairs (in case it's raining, etc.)
Our walks are usually around Williamsburg and we make a stop at Cooper Park.

In Lucia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lucia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.