Lucia V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lucia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Lucia's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Jaroslava W.
Jaroslava W.
Oct 13, 2019
Verified Stay

This is my first time using Rover and first time Lucky spent time away from his home.
I am so grateful that I found Lucia.
She is very caring and she kept me updated the whole time. Lucky had a fantastic time with her!
Lucia is the best in communicating, sends incredible pictures and allows you to enjoy your time away from your pet knowing they’re in good hands!
I would absolutely recommend her to ...

Lucky was great to have over and BamBam enjoyed having another Pomeranian to play with!
Lucia V.
Madeleine & Marilyn R.
Madeleine & Marilyn R.
Jun 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Lucia is so sweet and was incredibly accommodating, taking our small guy last minute. He was only there one night, but for a relatively high-strung terrier mix, he was immediately comfortable with her and her dog, cat, and bunny! Her place was clean and comfortable, and she sent TONS of photos, which we loved! We would definitely use her again.

Thank you both, I loved having him over! He is such a good snuggle buddy and is welcome anytime.
Lucia V.
Larry Y.
Larry Y.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Best experience with Rover so far. Lucia has a great pet friendly environment and Scout seemed very happy about the stay.

Thank you Larry! I had a great time with Scout. She is a sweetie and loves to work out her ...
Lucia V.

About Lucia

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Lover - Next to Parks/Trails

I have a love for all animals but dogs hold a special place in my heart as I have had them all my life. Although I have limited full-time availability on my Rover calendar, the time I have set aside will be 100% dedicated towards your pet(s) as I consider them family.

I do have a full-time job so I am available to board overnight during the weekends as I am home all day and ...

What Lucia would like to know about your dog

For the safety of your pet, I will never board dogs from different families together. Please agree to a meet and greet if you are unsure of how your pet will react to other animals in our home. Dogs must be leash trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lucia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Lucia's Pets

BamBam

Pomeranian
6 years, 5 months old, 11 lbs.

Yuna

Cat
3 years, 5 months old, 9 lbs.

When Lucia watches your pet

Depending on the activity level of the dog staying with me there are several places we can take a walk. There is a trail behind my home that goes around McLellan Reservoir that I usually take my dog! We can also walk along the Highline Canal or just be couch potatoes!

In Lucia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Lucia's Neighborhood

Lucia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.