Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lori can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Lori can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

66
repeat clients
178 Reviews

Lynn H.
Lynn H.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I’m very hesistant of who I leave my pup with since she’s a senior dog that requires a lot of care and attention. Lori always welcomes Chloe with open arms and gives her all the love and attention she gives her two senior pups, Spunky and Bailey. She checks in on a daily basis, sends photos, and even sometimes cooks for Chloe. I’m always nervous to leave Chloe but am at ease ...

Lori S.
Lori S.
Ann C.
Ann C.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

My two small dogs stayed 2 nights and came home smelling of cigarette smoke. There was also some other dog's poop buried in the blankets in their crate. They both vomited when they got home, one dog for one day and the second dog for 2 days and they wouldn't eat.

Lori S.
Lori S.
Brian O.
Brian O.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Lori responded quickly, was extremely professional and easy to deal with. I will most definitely be using her again

Lori S.
Lori S.

About Lori

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I WILL CARE FOR YOUR BABY WITH TLC!

Hi friends! I am a homeowner in a very residential area of North Providence with a fenced in backyard and Stephen Olney Park within walking distance, less than six houses away! I have always loved dogs, a former animal cruelty officer and a six year volunteer at the RISPCA. I will watch your baby like my own! I believe you, a loving pet parent, shouldn't have to worry, and I will make sure you don't ...

What Lori would like to know about your dog

Of course I need to know your babies schedule including food times and walks. Does he/she get along with other dogs? Does your dog like to play with toys...throw a ball...be cuddled? The basic questions.
I don't have a breed preference, I have experience with most breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lori's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lori's Pets

Spunky

Chihuahua
17 years, 7 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Bailey

Yorkshire Terrier
18 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Lori watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I am in a great location! I have Stephen Olney Park up the street with paths in the woods to walk smaller dogs and a huge field for those dogs that like to retrieve balls! My neighborhood is very residential within walking distance!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever your dog wants! I have a very comfy couch in the den and a king sized bed! I also have dog beds...your choice!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work 6 hours Monday thru Saturday, from 8am till 2pm. All other time is spent with your dog. I will walk four times a day.

I offer doggy daycare services 6am- 10pm on for $25 per day!

In Lori's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lori's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.