Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lois can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Lois' Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Lois is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

14
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Ivan M.
Ivan M.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Lois was awesome! You can really tell that she cares about animals. She did a really great job making our very shy dog comfortable and gave him plenty of play time and snuggles. Echo was really happy staying with Lois.

Lois M.
Peter G.
Peter G.
Feb 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Lois is great. Easy going, willing to work with my schedule, and good communication during his stay. Pictures each day! Dixon seemed to enjoy his time with her too. Very pleased. Thanks Lois!

Lois M.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Jan 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Lois is awesome! She watched my 2 year old aussie while I was out of the country and sent lots of updates! She was very accommodating with my somewhat crazy schedule and took great care of Smokey! Would recommend!

Lois M.

About Lois

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Attentive, responsive and flexible

My experience with dogs:
-obedience training
-puppies
-energetic breeds
-grooming/bathing
-giving medication

I live in a pet-friendly house with a fenced yard and near Greenlake and I have have hosted many dogs prior. I am an active individual (I teach Martial Arts) and I would rather hang out with animals than just about anything else. I am patient and consistent and will give my full attention to you pet when they are under my ...

What Lois would like to know about your dog

I really enjoy energetic breeds and have the most experience in that area. I like to be consistent with your training and commands and style of affection as much as possible. I also like to know if your dog is reactive to other dogs, protective of food/toys, and if they are more dog vs. human oriented with their attention.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Lois's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lois's Pets

Echo

Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie
2 years old, 35 lbs.

When Lois watches your pet

Dog parks, physical play, lots of rubs and attention. I will send you photos so you know your dog is having fun!

In Lois's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Lois's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.