Lisa S.

Lisa S.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Kristin G.
Kristin G.
Mar 20, 2018

Lisa is my “go to” doggie sitter! She is extremely responsible and reliable, there is no one else with whom we would trust our “furry baby”.

Knowing that Lisa is a loving and kind pet owner herself, I am assured that our pet is getting the right exercise and attention she needs when we can’t be there. Lisa will be your best friend’s (2nd) best friend!

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Erin G.
Erin G.
Mar 19, 2018

My family could not have found a better sitter for our dog Peanut! From first contact with Lisa, she was responsive and caring. You could immediately tell she had a love for pets. She also has 2 adorable girls that immediately started playing with Peanut and he loved it! When we went to pick up Peanut, it was clear to see how happy and comfortable he was with her family (and their dog!) I felt ...

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Bob T.
Bob T.
Mar 19, 2018

Lisa is a Dog Person... some people say they are but Lisa really is. She enjoys all aspects of dog ownership and taking care of dogs. She's a gem and it's always a treat for our dog to be walked and cared for by her. She goes the extra mile and your dog will come home safe and happy!

Lisa S.
Lisa S.

About Lisa

12
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Dog lover working from home

Greetings! My name is Lisa and I have over 15+ years of loving dogs : boarding, walking - even grooming. I have grown up with dogs all my life, and have had 3 dogs of my own - currently I have a 7 year old golden retriever named Pearl who has loved every dog she's met so far. I am patient, reliable, will do everything to ensure your dog is comfortable with me, my family and our home ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

What commands do they know?
Do they know sign signals?
What triggers their barking habits?
Where should he/she be left if I have to run an errand?
What causes them stress or anxiety?
What kind of behaviors does your dog find annoying from other dogs? Do they get along with other dogs?
Favorite treats/toys?
Preferred sleeping location?
Favorite place to pet/scratch?
What do they like to do for fun?
Any other individual needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets

Pearl

Golden Retriever
7 years, 7 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

I am an avid walker with my own dog, and would love to walk yours. Walking through parks, going on hikes and visiting the off-leash park at Luther Burbank are trips I often enjoy. We have an abundance of dog toys in our home, for added playtime fun.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.