Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.
Nov 7, 2018
Verified Stay

After a second great doggy daycare visit, I couldn't resist writing a second review. Lisa was very accommodating last minute when my work appointments changed and I needed to drop my puppy off much earlier than planned. And after a great day at her house, my puppy came home happy and slept soundly through the whole night (thank goodness!). Thanks Lisa and family!

Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Rebecca N.
Rebecca N.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

It is such a relief to be able to go to work knowing your puppy is being cared for and having fun all day. When I picked Shadow up after work, she fell asleep on the way home. A tired puppy is a happy puppy, thank you Lisa and family!

Lisa M.
Lisa M.
Patricia G.
Patricia G.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

We could tell from the pictures Lisa sent that Pima was having a good time, because he was smiling. He had fun playing with Lisa's dogs, and it was a great place for him to stay. We will definitely use Lisa again.

Lisa M.
Lisa M.

About Lisa

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be like family

Hi, my name is Lisa and I am a stay at home mom. I have been a vet tech for 5 years, fostered many sick and injured pets, and volunteered at numerous animal shelters. I have been working with dogs and cats for over 25 years.
My husband and 6 year old son share our home with 2 dogs ( Chihuahua, and Lab/Shepard mix), and 3 cats. They range in age from 1-8 years old ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences as long as they get along with small children, small dogs, and cats. I'd need to know about any medical issues, behavior issues, quirks, and what makes them happy and comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Lisa's Pets

Pinto

Chihuahua
9 years, 2 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Duncan

German Shepherd Dog and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 3 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood is a great place for walks. A couple minutes away is a path in the desert to a more rural area with dirt roads. If your dog enjoys going to a dog park, I'd be happy to go, especially if there is a favorite park. I enjoy going up to Mt Lemmon and on other adventures, your dog would be welcome with prior permission.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Basically wherever they are comfortable. If they have a bed, just let me know where they usually have it. Normally, my bedroom is the place where most dogs prefer to be. If they are used to being on or in your bed, it would have to be a small dog, my bed just isn't big enough for anything larger. Sorry big dogs.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be able spend many hours with your dog. Except for occasional everyday errands, I will be home most of the time.

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.