Lisa K.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Nov 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa did a great job sitting out 2 dogs & bird (a cockatiel) and I will definitely ask her to pet sit for us again in the future. We love our dogs but they are pretty high maintenance - one is highly anxious and takes effort to win over, the other has high energy and can get into stuff. Lisa had it all under control, even beginning to win over our little anxious pup at the ...

Lisa K.
Lisa K.
Josie R.
Josie R.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa was great! I have a high maintenance foster...just out of being kenneled since Sept and, because of his heartworms, we can't exercise him. He is high energy so training has been an issue since we can't tire him out. We have a cat who is not integrated with our foster yet...going to work on that when our foster is through with treatment. She watched them for 8 days without incident and handled ...

Lisa K.
Lisa K.
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Apr 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa was amazing! She’s very thorough, caring, and really has a passion for dogs. Lisa was always on time and gave me full reports of how Levi did. She has such great knowledge when it comes to dogs, I was so at ease knowing she was taking wonderful care of my little guy. Thank you Lisa!!

Lisa K.
Lisa K.

About Lisa

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, will come to you

I am an experienced veterinary assistant seeking part time work with dogs while I attend vet tech. school online. My availability is weekday mornings. I have two senior dogs, a dachshund mix and a German Shepard mix. I am also an experienced bather. I have also worked with large groups of dogs in a doggie day care setting. I love all types of dogs from small to large. I had my first dog at age ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the dog's schedule. What they eat, how much, when they need potty breaks, where do they sleep (if on an overnight visit). Also I would like to know how long to walk them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Lisa watches your pet

I would take dogs to a dog friendly park, or wherever the owner would like me to walk them. I love playing fetch or frisbee with dogs.

Lisa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.