Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lisa can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Lisa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

93
repeat clients
259 Reviews

Rebekah O.
Rebekah O.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie absolutely loves staying with Lisa and her family! She treats him like her own and sends lots of picture and video updates which I love. We will definitely be using her again in the future!

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Donna C.
Donna C.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa is an absolutely fantastic Rover sitter. She has a beautiful home and fantastic yard for the pups to play in. She loves your furry buddy and sends regular pictures. Highly recommend Lisa! We will be using her again for a full month over Christmas and New Years!
Thank you for giving such loving care to our furry babies!
Donna

Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Shea S.
Shea S.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Lisa did a wonderful job taking care of our pups! She has an amazing backyard where they have lots of space as well! My French Bulldog requires special food and medication and she was great at following my embarrassingly long list of instructions for him. Thanks so much!

Lisa H.
Lisa H.

About Lisa

28
years of experience
  • Rover Pack
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Gibson's Guest House

Hi, my name is Lisa. Over the past 20 years, I helped raise six Guide dogs for Guide Dogs For The Blind. Two of my dogs have gone on to Guide people in the United States. So as you can tell I am a dog lover! I have been dog sitting for over 5 years and now and really enjoy all the people and pups I meet.

I am a stay at home mom to ...

What Lisa would like to know about your dog

I have no specific preferences. We meet every dog before we watch them to make sure everybody gets along and the owner is comfortable. I consider this an essential part of dog sitting.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Lisa's Pets

Gibson

Irish Setter
9 years old, 85 lbs.

Cleo

Maltese and Poodle
10 years, 9 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Lisa watches your pet

We take frequent walks around our neighborhood and occasionally go on the trails and to the parks in our area.

Your dog will sleep wherever they or you feel comfortable. We want your dog to feel at home when they stay with us.

I am a stay at home mom so I am home most of the day. I only leave on occasion to run errands or drop my kids off at school. We do not leave your pups for long periods of time. We treat them very special because we know they are special to you.

Search Gibson's Guest House on Facebook and like our page for $20 off your stay!

Free dog bath available upon request!

Refer a friend and get a free night!

In Lisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.