Linda M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Linda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Linda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Linda's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
7 Reviews

Diane B.
Diane B.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Linda took great care of Archie. He had a mishap and she saw that he went to a vet on a holiday and cared for him through the night to be sure he was fine. He is doing well now.

Linda M.
Natalie J.
Natalie J.
Nov 29, 2016
Verified Stay

I was pleasantly surprised and thrilled with the care, attention, and communication throughout Jed's stay. Thanks, Linda!

Thank you for the review. I hope you let us have Jed over for the holidays on Christmas if you ...
Linda M.
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
Jun 19, 2016
Verified Stay

Linda was great! She took Our pup in with very short notice. She sent us pictures of him and updates! He was very well cared for at her home!

Linda M.

About Linda

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I have over 25 years of experience.

My name is Linda. I have been a farmer and fostered dogs . So I have lived with dogs all my life. I have the experience to use signs, and direct eye contact. My own dogs, Chewy, a Lab / Husky and Hazel, a lab/border collie; I trained them with direct eye contact, signs, and they have learned sign language. They both get along with others dogs.
Whatever dog is brought in I need to ...

What Linda would like to know about your dog

In the past, I was a farmer. We had many different medium size dogs. Most of them were mix shepherd / labs. As time went by, I definitely missed the pleasure of having dogs. After my husband and I moved here to Montgomery, I decided to take on the opportunity to foster dogs. Then adopted one we had fostered - Hazel - Lab / Border Collie. Since this has gone well, I decided to go into this business since I know how to work with direct eye contact. Chewy joined us as a rescue 2016 in June. He is now 1.
We have a 1/4 acre 4 foot fenced in yard. So there is enough space for playing fetch, etc. The living room is big enough for 2 extra dogs to relax and be comfortable. If you need more information, please contact me.
I do prefer to work with Collies, Labs, Golden Retrievers, German Shepherds, and dogs that have a calm temperament.
I request that booking be done a week to two weeks ahead of time. Things can then be organized. Also if possible, the two dogs can meet again to get used to one another.
No Dogs In Heat Allowed. I do not want to deal with the reactions between the dogs.
Come join us for a sleepover! Chewy and Hazel would love to meet and make new friends.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Linda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Linda's Pets


Labrador Retriever
11 years, 4 months old, 44 lbs.


Labrador Husky
3 years, 9 months old, 68 lbs.

When Linda watches your pet

Who ever I will be hosting to bring a crate if trained for one. And a portion of food as well as bowls to bring with. Do not forget a leash. Our Hazel and Chewy sleep in our room. So if all goes well others are allowed to join as well. Our daughter, Danielle who is 21yrs old, will welcome a dog in her room too. Unless the owner's dog is only to sleep in their crate. Also if there is an issue that we need to leave the house, that is why the dogs we are hosting or sitting must be crate trained.
My daughter Danielle will do some of the walking with me. The walks are around the blocks in the subdivision. I have trained dogs not to pull. Also to walk at the side of the owner or walker / sitter. I have also trained to dogs to walk on the "right grass", not on someone's property. Property is private.

Equal time is spent with the dogs in the living room or outside with Hazel. Tummy rubs,etc. Playing fetch,etc.
The dogs that I will except are Collies, Border Collies, Labrador Retrievers, Golden Retrievers, and dogs that get along with people well that are medium size.

All dogs will be treated equally. Each will be fed in different place if they are fed in the afternoon so there isn't any difficulties. Each dog may have the opportunity to sleep in our daughter's room or my husband and my room. The reason for crate trained is if an owner would rather have their dog sleep in a crate. Or if there is a reason for an errand that has to be taken care of.
Exercise with walks in the subdivision or playing in the backyard.
When I walk a dog I am able to train them not to pull. Also to walk right at the side of the sitter / owner. Keep them on the "right grass". Not to walk on someone's property. I do not approve of a dog going on someone's property since it is a private area.

In Linda's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Linda's Neighborhood

Linda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.