Lex C.

(7)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lex can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Lex can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Brittney W.
Brittney W.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was awesome! My dogs were very welcomed and had fun.

Lex C.
Lex C.
Alaina J.
Alaina J.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I did a meet and greet with Alex prior to Chief’s stay. He is extremely friendly and it is obvious that he loves animals. Afterwards, I felt very comfortable leaving my pup in his care. Alex was very prompt when responding to messages during Chief's stay. Chief had a great time playing with the other dogs. I would definitely use Alex's services in the future!

Lex C.
Lex C.
Todd C.
Todd C.
Mar 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Anya was one happy pup when I returned from my trip! She definitely had a blast. Thanks Alex and Jeremy (and Roxy, Dash and Rex :-)

Lex C.
Lex C.

About Lex

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

A Dog's Best Friend

I love all animals, but I especially love dogs because I think they are the most beautiful and innocent creatures -- I just can’t help showering them with attention! My partner and I currently have three dogs: Roxy is our sweet Great Dane who weighs in at 160 pounds, Rex is our 11-pound Chihuahua mix who has a lot more energy than Roxy but he also loves snuggling and last but not least, there’s ...

What Lex would like to know about your dog

I don’t have any breed restrictions, but it is important to me that your dog is friendly with other dogs and will tolerate cats. I like to know what your dog’s daily routine is like, what their favorite games are and how much exercise they need. It’s also helpful to know if they have any special needs or issues that I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Lex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Lex's Pets

Roxy

Great Dane
5 years, 2 mo. old, 150 lbs.

Rex

Chihuahua and Miniature Pinscher
8 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Dash

Pug
5 years, 3 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Lex watches your pet

I’m typically home during the day which provides for plenty of time for us to hang out together. I have a large backyard where we can run around and play our favorite games or toys. I also love heading out for walks, so you can be sure we’ll carve out time for that as well. In our downtime, we can snuggle on the couch and relax

In Lex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.