Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lena can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Lena can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Angelia S.
Angelia S.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Lena is absolutely amazing! We LOVE her.

She watched our yellow lab over the weekend and she requires a lot of attention, cuddles, belly rubs and is always wanting to be near someone.

Og, came home extremely happy and tired. So happy that today she was sad all day and wanted to be at Lena's house.

Lena sent us so many pictures and updates multiple times a day. She took her on walks and trail ...

Lena B.
Angelia, thank you for sharing your fur baby with us! We absolutely fell in love with her. How could you ...
Lena B.
Lyndsey W.
Lyndsey W.
Dec 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I needed a pet sitter at the last minute and Lena really came through. She sent a number of update pictures that looked like Quincy was having fun. My dog is friendly and high energy. He can be a bit much for some. Lena also said, “he is welcome back.” I’ll definitely keep her in mind the next time I need a pet sitter.

Lena B.
I am glad you chose our family to care for Quincy & we look forward to his return!
Lena B.
Aleks J.
Aleks J.
Dec 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Never disclosed that she was also sitting FIVE other dogs during Christmas break. Had I known, I never would have asked she take care of our dog for 10 days. Basically running a kennel without the proper license to do so. We even paid for an overnight test run a few weeks in advance of the long stay. Disappointed.

Lena B.
Aleks, I am sorry you've had a disappointing experience. Lola was a sweet dog, however, barked all night & kept ...
Lena B.

About Lena

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Absolutely paw-sitive experience!

I have enjoyed dog ownership for most of my adult life (toy & miniature poodles) & have 3 children (ages 7, 9 & 11) who are also avid dog lovers. We lead a healthy & active lifestyle, & dog sitting is a whole family affair for us. Unless you requests a separate dog bed, your dog will most likely sleep with me or in one of my children's beds. I am caring & empathetic & ...

What Lena would like to know about your dog

Are they able to walk well on a leash or do they pull?
How are they around other dogs?
Do they like to have food out all the time or eat on a schedule?
What do they like to do for play time?
How are they with children?
How do you discipline your dog?
Do they need to be put in a kennel if I leave the house or at night?
Does your dog have anxiety when separated or have any anxiety manifesting behaviors (howling, digging, barking, licking, aggression)?
Do they sleep with you or in their own bed?
Any allergies?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Lena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Lena watches your pet

I live near a scenic trail in the woods. I also enjoy taking dogs to the off-leash area at the Marymoor Park & Robinswood Park. Animals who are comfortable with car rides & well behaved are fully included in my daily activities, from meeting friends at a coffee shop to going to a Farmer's market to driving out of town for a hike. Ultimately, what we do depends on the dog's comfort zone & your preference. I believe high energy dogs need regular exercise to be happy & make it a priority. Also, photography is my hobby & I enjoy discovering beautiful places to photograph your pet.

In Lena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.