Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lee can host 1 dog per night.
Lee can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Lee's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Lee is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

37
repeat clients
60 Reviews

Whitney and Jerah A.
Whitney and Jerah A.
Jul 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Lee is incredibly kind, thoughtful and attentive. We left our pug with her for a long trip to the west coast for a family wedding. We received lots if pictures and caring check-ins. We hope to board with Lee again in the future. She also has the sweetest beagle, Maggie!

Lee P.
Mary Jane P.
Mary Jane P.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Lee is awesome! We always know she will take great care of our fur baby and that we'll get some great pictures of him with Lucy Beagle.

Lee P.
Stephanie K.
Stephanie K.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Heidi had a lovely stay with Lee while I was traveling for work. Lee was communicative, conscientious, and a fantastic dog sitter! Her beagle Lucy is also adorable. Looking forward to becoming a repeat client!

Lee P.

About Lee

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work From Home Dog Mom and Beagle!

My beagle, Lucy, and I live in Logan Circle and would love to host your house-trained dog at our home. Lucy hates to be alone and loves it when we have dog friends stay over. I work from home full time, so your dog will get lots of attention, outside play time, and snuggles from both me and Lucy. Check out Lucy's Instagram @LucyBelleBeagle.

I am a dog lover and often dog sit for friends ...

What Lee would like to know about your dog

I live in a condo building, so dogs that are frequent barkers would not be a good fit for us. I like to meet all clients and their dogs before an overnight stay, so that we can make sure that everyone gets along and is comfortable. Lucy does best meeting new dogs for the first time off-leash, so I usually ask that we have our meet and greet at Shaw Dog Park. Since I require a meet-up before I watch your dog for the first time, I normally don't accept last-minute requests for dog sitting (i.e., day before or day of) from new clients.

I only take small or medium-sized dogs. Dogs 40 pounds or less would be ideal. I have a special place in my heart for beagles and hounds, but will of course take any breed. Your dog should be fully house-trained and should be able to go up to 5-6 hours between walks. I have a sturdy metal crate if your dog prefers to be crated at any time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Lee's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lee's Pets

Lucy

Beagle
7 years, 1 month old, 30 lbs.

When Lee watches your pet

I will only make myself available for dog sitting when I have plenty of time to spend with your dog. I work from home full time, but I do leave for up to 5-6 hours at a time for appointments and errands. Time at my house will be spent lounging on the couch and watching tv. For bed time, your dog will be able to choose from two dog beds, the couch, the floor, or a crate. Dogs will be allowed on the bed on a case-by-case basis.

In Lee's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lee's Neighborhood

Lee's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.