Leah S.

Leah S.

House Sitting

$27
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews
Sherri S.
Sherri S.
Dec 15, 2017

Leah has been surrounded by dogs her whole life. She loves them and, more importantly, they love her, too! Leah has two dogs of her own so she understands how important our fur babies are to us. I would feel very comfortable with her taking care of any, or all, of my five dogs.

Leah S.
Leah S.
Ashley V.
Ashley V.
Dec 13, 2017

I have a 100lb American Bulldog and Leah has watched her for over 3 years before she moved to NY and I was so sad to lose her! Mabel can be a bit of a handful and a little stubborn but Leah was always so great with her and Mabel still gets SO excited to see her when she comes to visit! She would always send pictures during her visits and keep me updated, I ...

Leah S.
Leah S.
Gracie W.
Gracie W.
Dec 11, 2017

Leah takes wonderful care of our dog, Benson. She is responsible, organized, and happens to be a fantastic pet photographer. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a caring and fun dog walker/sitter!

Leah S.
Leah S.

About Leah

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional dog cuddler

I've grown up with dogs, and they are one of my favorite things. My parents had no less than 5 dogs at all times, and currently my husband and I have two adorable pups. Their names are Lady Bird and Ellie, and they are our children. Lady Bird is a drooly hound and Ellie is some kind of shepherd mix. We enjoy taking our dogs on walks to Cobb's Hill and through Highland Park. I ...

What Leah would like to know about your dog

When meeting a new dog I want to learn as much as I can. First and foremost I want to know how they interact with people and other dogs. Our smallest dog, Ellie, is terrified of people, especially men with beards, and it's one of the first things we make sure our sitters are aware of. I also want to be aware of any specifics of their routine including feeding times, sleep schedule, potty breaks, favorite toys, treats, etc. I grew up with, and have cared for, many different breeds of dogs. I have lived with small terriers, giant Rhodesian ridgebacks, hounds, an American Bulldog, and heelers. I'm up for taking care of any breed, regardless of size!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.