Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laurie can host 1 dog per night.
Laurie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Traci S.
Traci S.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie welcomed Q into her sweet home on exceptionally short notice when I had an unexpected visit to dentist...and my pup emerged some hours later, smiling and happy after a day with new friends. Thank you, Laurie!

Laurie T.
Laurie T.
Mary R.
Mary R.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Laurie is a wonderful person to leave any dog with--we will certainly leave Sophie with her from now on! Her dog is playful and sweet to new dogs, which is not always the case. Our Sophie is a 12 lb terrier mix who can be nervous around dogs and new people, but show her kindness (belly rubs!) and she is happy. After 3 minutes in the backyard with Laurie's dog Sophie left my side and ...

Laurie T.
Laurie T.
Kristin T.
Kristin T.
Nov 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Katie enjoyed another great stay with Laurie. Katie likes that there's only one doggie guest at a time, and I like that Laurie helps her type out the cutest email messages while we're apart!

Laurie T.
Laurie T.

About Laurie

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Enjoy Your Getaway Without Worries

Some of my first memories are of our big sheepdog, Pepper. Even though he was twice my size, I chased him all over the place. When I was about 4-5 my family moved to a new town. Pepper had to go to a farm (to this day, my parents swore it was really a farm he could work on). I told my Mom on the first day in our new house that I was going ...

What Laurie would like to know about your dog

Breeds don't matter much to me because regardless of the breed, they all have their own personalities and quirks and it's fun to experience them. I miss my Weimeraners though and would consider that the only large dog I am comfortable with. They need all their shots and must be recent on flea medications. My animals are treated every month and I don't ever want fleas again!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Laurie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Laurie's Pets

Suki

Australian Cattle Dog and Shiba Inu
11 years, 7 mo. old, 24 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.