Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Lauren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Kate C.
Kate C.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren took care of my dog Bogie for 10 days while I was on an overseas business trip. I received several updates and photos and Bogie seemed very happy when I picked him up. He even bonded with her dog Charlie so I feel very comfortable bringing him back when I travel in the future.

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Martha G.
Martha G.
Aug 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lauren is an awesome caregiver. We found her on our first experience with Rover when we had to find a few days of care for our six month old puppy. We could not have been more pleased with that care and attention Lauren and her husband Jon gave our puppy. She kept us updated with text messages and photos throughout his stay. He was clearly happy and well cared for. Lauren has our highest recommendation ...

Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Patricia V.
Patricia V.
Jul 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs seemed very happy and healthy after a 4-day stay with this nice couple. Our pups are used to staying close to humans, living on furniture and sleeping on beds so were very happy they felt at home and didn’t appear to be anxious or upset when we picked up. Well-located apartment with parking on the street made logistics very easy

Lauren S.
Lauren S.

About Lauren

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Pupper Palace

Hi there!

My name is Lauren, and I have been a dog lover for as long as I can remember. I would love to get to know your little guy (or girl)! Frequent potty breaks, daily walks, occasional treats, and unlimited belly rubs always included!

I work from home, so I'm almost always around and your dog will get plenty of attention. I have taken care of senior dogs, a blind dog, puppies, dogs on ...

What Lauren would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but I usually require a meet-and-greet beforehand to make sure our dogs will get along and that I feel comfortable with the pup. I'd love to know your dog's likes and dislikes, daily schedule, and any recent illnesses or special quirks to keep an eye out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Lauren's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Lauren's Pets

Charlie

Border Collie and Mixed
7 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Lauren watches your pet

Weather permitting, I will take our dogs out for at least one walk each day, in addition to frequent potty breaks. In the summertime, we may check out a nearby farmer's market or some other pet-friendly outing in walking distance from my apartment on Main Street. If you give me permission beforehand, we may take a short ride to the nearby dog park on the weekends. There will be lots of couch cuddling and belly rubbing in between.

In Lauren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Lauren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.