Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Laura can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Sheldon M.
Sheldon M.
Jan 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophie loved being at Laura’s. I would not hesitate to leave her there again.

Laura S.
Laura S.
Laura R.
Laura R.
Jan 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Laura was an amazing sitter! Not only was she able to accommodate me on a very short notice, she was great about letting me bring my dogs over beforehand to get acclimatized. Laura is a certified dog trainer, and she really knows what she is doing. My dogs were happy and comfortable in her care for the entire week+ that they were there. When our flight home got delayed, Laura was extremely flexible about adding ...

Laura S.
Laura S.
Gennie S.
Gennie S.
Oct 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Our furry baby Tita really enjoyed her time with Laura & Bob. Tita is a special dog and Laura took care of her really well; Laura took Tita to some activities where she really had fun.
Tita and Gracie (Laura's dog) became good friends.
We were happy that our baby was in good hands.

Laura S.
Thanks..she was a sweetheart..here for you anytime!
Laura S.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Happy and safe while you enjoy!

I have fostered and rescued many dogs from various places...so we obviously adore them. We have 4 parks within walking distance of our home, loads of toys, crates if your little one likes his own "space"...We have doggie yogurt, treats or bring your own for them to enjoy. Overnight, (picked up by 8:00am the following morning), for the weekend or if you just want a night out! Extended stay as well. Please ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

Love all breeds, but they MUST like other dogs, I have several regulars...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Gracie

Dachshund
5 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Our community is quiet and parks are within 5 miles,,,

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Crate if you like or on a comfy bed where ever they feel comfortable

Time I'll spend with your dog
All day

Time I'll spend with your dog
how ever much you need!

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.