Laura R.

Laura R.

Southwest Washington, Washington, D. C.

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Dan R.
Dan R.
Dec 27, 2017
Verified Stay

BEWARE- totally unreliable and will cancel at a moment's notice!

I'm afraid I absolutely cannot recommend Laura as a pet-sitter as I would not want anyone to have to experience what I did this past weekend.

My girlfriend and I hired her to watch our dog, Hank over the Christmas holiday weekend while we were planning to travel to Florida. We had a meet and greet where she and her dog, Lola, met Hank and ...

Laura R.
I'm so sorry. This was such an unfortunate event. My priority is and will always be the safety of ...
Laura R.
Marta S.
Marta S.
Oct 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Laura was very attentive to Lincoln during his stay! She gave him lots of loving!

Laura R.
Laura R.
Dennis W.
Dennis W.
Oct 19, 2017
Verified Stay

When we first met Laura we could immediately tell that she is a pet person. She was generous and kind and cared immediately for Jersey—we are very grateful.

Laura R.
Laura R.

About Laura

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Woof on the Wharf

I was born and raised around doggies. I live in SW and its a doggie heaven around here. The parks are plentiful and the area is very welcoming to our furry family! Lola, my three y.o., terrier mix and I live comfortably in a coop community. We enjoy a lovely run most mornings and long walks in the afternoon & evenings. We love hiking, playing fetch & tug. We acknowledge and appreciate a regular ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Laura's Pets

Lola Maxine

Mixed
6 years, 3 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Laura watches your pet

In Laura's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Laura's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.