Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Laura can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
53 Reviews

Cas S.
Cas S.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Cora had a wonderful stay with Laura!! It was such a comfort knowing we left our girl with good people. Laura kept us updated with texts and pictures while we were away and we would absolutely recommend her!

Laura R.
Laura R.
Steven G.
Steven G.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

always a great time for my puupies

Laura R.
Laura R.
Steven G.
Steven G.
Jun 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Always awesome.

Laura R.
Laura R.

About Laura

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Certified Veterinary Technician

Hi! I'm Laura. I have been married for 11 years and I have 2 young boys. I have 20 years of experience working in veterinary hospitals as a technician/nurse. Currently I work from home as an essay exam grader in the veterinary department of Penn Foster online college. It gives me the opportunity to stay connected to my profession while staying home to raise my two young sons. My dog, Daphne, has been socialized ...

What Laura would like to know about your dog

It's important for me to know about any medical conditions and allergies. I need to know if the dog tolerates small children and cats. I need to know if the dog is housebroken or if there is a tendency to chew on things. With a toddler in the house, it is almost impossible to dog-proof.
I don't have any breed preferences. I love most breeds, especially pit bulls and great danes. A meet and greet is always a good idea though to avoid any mishaps between my animals and any visitors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Laura's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Laura's Pets

Daphne

Pug
10 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.